Mango Kush defoliating

Haven’t been on here in over a year forgot how to do everything,should these be defoliated,6 1/2 weeks old

4 Likes

I would defoil. Do not do more than 30% of your fan leaves. I would start by defoiling from the bottom up removing fan leaves and small popcorn. Don’t over do it though.

2 Likes

Thanks MoFo,I’m new to autos & indoor growing,these are suppose to be done in 10 weeks, but the buds are not fattening up like they shoud,is it too close to harvest to add some Bloom to them?

1 Like

Not to step on @MoFo but based on those pics your plant is pretty open to airflow and doesn’t seem to be so full that lower areas are not receiving light. I do agree though if you’re going to do some defol that you start down low and or from the center of the plant. Good luck and welcome back!! @Emmy

7 Likes

Well,it’s raining today here,so I’ll have a couple of hits and give them girls a small haircut ,lol!! I can’t find my little Fiskar scissors that came with the pot for pot,those things were awesome, thanks for the info !!

1 Like

I still don’t know how to fatten them babies up,at 6 1/2 weeks I really am afraid to add much besides water

I took these photos just now,those others were a couple weeks old

The buds on the taller plant seem to be getting fatter,don’t know about these autos,Dennis 62 gave me a name about a year ago,but I’ve lost it

1 Like

This was after the trim MoFo,how do they look now to you?

4 Likes

Those pics give me a better sense of your grow. You’ve got plenty of time for fattening up, it’s on the way. You don’t feed your girls anything? Are you growing organically?

1 Like

I just started them in good soil and at 5 weeks I put 1 tbl spoon of Bloom in a gallon of water,it lasted about a week, since then I’ve only been giving them water, about 20 oz every other day

1 Like

The soil was that Fox Farm,but man,that stuff is expensive!!

1 Like