Male , female or to early?

My plant is 5-6 weeks. Seems really healthy.
I’m looking for preflowers. It my first grow.
I thought I had began to see something, but after more than a week with a loupe maybe I am just seeing new growth?..the shapes seem to be pointy covered with small hairs. Not really ballish. But no long white hairs. They appear to just be tiny leaves starting? Is that a possibility? And it’s not showing anything yet?
These pics are with a fone…best I can do. The growth is down in the elbow it’s impossible to tell if it’s on a “stem” like a male indicator…here are some pics… obviously iv never seen either male or female preflowers so I’m full of speculation!
Thanks for any help!

2 Likes

Still early but I don’t see any obvious male bits, looks like it’s leaning towards female to me

5 Likes

Hoping so! Thanks for info…driving me nuts!
Iv read that the stipils crossing that way almost always a female.
Have you had that observation?

Hey I’m a newbie but those look like hairs not little seed sacks, hopefully u r ok, where ur seeds come from ?

First two pictures look male to me. But won’t hurt to let them live longer to verify.

8 Likes

@Kingkupa bag seeds…this is why I’m worried!:laughing:

2 Likes

@Covertgrower
I’d like to like,but I can’t say I like the idea!:laughing:
Thanks for helping tho!
I’ll watch it…really I want to flip the lights! But I have two more than are younger…and if I flip them I’ll have to do them all…if the largest were for sure female I’d do it and keep a close eye on the other two.
I have some ilgm autos I’m itching to get to…can’t do that till I move these…
Iv deff got the newbies lack of patience!
Working on that :laughing:

4 Likes

My thoughts as well.

8 Likes

Ditto. Looks like balls to me too. Sorry.

Let her/him go a few more days. Should be more pronounced shortly

6 Likes

@Mr_Wormwood @Covertgrower @PurpNGold74 @Kingkupa @Hellraiser