Mainlining/manifolding of clones

This here I will be aiming to have 12-16 main colas. I trained this clone before I did the cutting. Trying different things. But notice the main manifold having two main thrunks.

1 Like

That looks awesome, and 12 to 16 main colas sounds pretty great too. I topped my clone once I took it, I think it’s best to do it as far down as you can. I’m a newbie though. That right there is almost like having two plants, and then if you keep topping and train some you could probably have a ton of colas per plants.

Right where you have them tied at , squeeze them until you feel a lil snap right in the knuckle , don’t snap it , just squeeze it and feel a snap and the clear liquid that will come out is just water , but after that in about 2-5 days the plant will re- direct the energy to fix itself , but when you top it next , the stalk will grow massive , I think it’s call super scrogging ?

I’m not super cropping them. I am training them to grow a certain way. It’s called creating a manifold. It’s an excellent way to do a scrog. I’ve done super cropping, but this method I’m doing here is different. I will keep posting updates of them.

1 Like

Isn’t super cropping just techniques to get the largest harvest you can? What strain is that? I like the big fat leaves.

Chappy … thanks for posting the picture. I may try that on one of my outdoor plants.
MT1

This is a practice I’ve always used for my outdoor plants… And newtothus. Super cropping involves breaking your branches so they knuckle up and they grow extra colas up.