Low Cost, Easy Bake Weed Recipes- I am looking for One

Hoping the board can help me out. I am looking for cooking, extracting ideas for weed, as I have never done it before.

I would like a oil that I can mix with coffee or some solution that will last for along time sitting around. For some reason Gummies are high on my list of things to try, and sound interesting to make.

Given the price of everything I don’t want to buy everclear or invest a bunch of cash in start up Gizmos I have to buy. I might shell out a few bucks but wanting to keep things low cost. I don’t want to leave THC in the throw away portion of the extraction process.

Are there any ideas for a first time Chef? I have a few (3) oz of weed I am willing to dedicate to experimentation, but looking for a method that will squeeze out all the goodness of my dried and cured weed.

Is this enough to make some knock your socks off Gummies?

Are there a good recipe out there that anyone cares to share?

Tagging a few of my weed Grow-Guru Buds for good luck. @Hellraiser, @spankyjr1 @beardless

2 Likes

Search on @blackthumbbetty. I don’t believe she is around any more, but her posts should still be around. @repins12 is also one of the better canna cooks.

The most economical way to produce extracts is with ethyl alcohol (Everclear.) Things like BHO require a significant investment up front.

3 Likes

Infused coconut oil is easy I make it in my crock pot and make cookies

3 Likes

DD do you have a recipe you care to share?

MWG

How much everclear are we talking? I remember from my youth waking up to Mr. Everclear driving my car. Luckily for me I was able to pull over and re-group. Good Old Trash Can punch sure packs a wallop, from what I can remember anyway.

Do you have any experience cooking with Everclear? Recipe?

This is an extraction recipe from blackthumbbetty that I saved off when I tried it. It worked great.

1. Freeze a 750 ml bottle of everclear.