Lotus vs jacks 3-2-1

Hello all,

I’m very new to growing, I’m currently running 2 separate setups (DWC 2X3 w kind 450 led) & (RDWC 2x4 sp3000). I havnt used anything but lotus nutrients, & It’s a bit on the expensive side. I see a lot of good things about jacks 3-2-1. Do you guys think lotus is with the money?

2 Likes

And Merry Christmas to the ILGM community!

4 Likes

@Homegrownmeds I can’t say about Lotus but many and I mean many growers switched to Jack’s 321. Simple. Use the same start to finish.

Many other lines can’t say that at all. I am a Fox Farm user and each nutrients can change the amount per week. Takes up more space and liquid nutrients have a shorter shelf life vs dry nutrients.

I use the whole line and can say FF makes frosty buds like Jack’s does.

Merry X-mas as well.

4 Likes

No experience fertilizer is worth the money when at the end of the day, the plant can not tell any difference in brand name.
At the end of the day they all contain the exact same minerals.
I use general hydroponics flora or maxi series mostly because it’s what I’m use to. But many people use jacks with great success…

Nutrient market is full of over priced fancy looking products that contain the same stuff as the less flashy cheaper brands.
Of course you can get bad nutes in all brands, old stuff that has crystallized or been wet and all clumped together… Just get your amendments from a reputable supplier and you will have great results

2 Likes

Lotus is what I’m use too as well, so I stick with what I’m familiar with. But am definitely open to options

1 Like

I have no complaints about lotus. It definitely grows. But as I said im new in this, I just changed the light on my 4th grow so I really only know that it does grow And it’s pretty expensive lol.

1 Like

I tried several lines before landing on Jacks.
Oregon’s Only line (Nectar for the Gods) was the most work. Jacks is the least.