Looking for wisdom

First grow and not entirely sure.

I use a Phlizon 600W LED Light, Full Spectrum Double Switch - Veg and Flower- 600W(10W LEDs 60Pcs)

the light on amazon (<-- link)

I’ve had it on the VEG switch for about a week now and just switched BLOOM on hoping for bigger plants.

• Should I just use VEG for that stage and BLOOM for budding?
  • Is it harmless to run full spectrum with seedlings awaiting to pop?
  • this is my old light LINK - should I use this instead?

Lots of questions I know but as usual I state I’m a noob. Thanks :smiley:

Run just the veg setting for the first week or two and then go full blast. Also that light is only good for about i2x2 tent one plant really

2 Likes

I just looked at your other light to both of them are pretty shity really man really if you want to go LED talk to @dbrn32 he knows his stuff

2 Likes

@dbrn32 any thoughts? The Phlizon was suggested by a friend who’s been looking forward to this light but doesn’t the coin. Is there something better you know of?

2 Likes

There’s a lot better available. How big is grow space?

3 Likes

Always something better. How big is your tent and how much can you spend lol here he comes flying in

6 Likes

@HornHead Thank you for quick reply!

@imSICKkid I’d like to keep it under $100 BUT I want a good grow/yield etc (don’t we all). So any suggestions will be considered as I beg for knowledge.

@dbrn32 current tent It’s in my closet, LITTERALY squeezes in perfectly.

3 Likes

You should go check out the DIY threads for the LEDs you will be impressed!

2 Likes

Sir dbrn, leader of light, follower of no one…ever lol

7 Likes

To be completely blunt and honest, your not going to get a good light for under a hundred bucks. Unless you happen to luck into a used deal.

3 Likes

I figured but we all gotta set a price range, could you link 1 or 2 you think would be a good fit for my tent?

2 Likes