Looking for tips for using FFHF and FFOF soil

Hey guys, just a beginner here looking for tips. I dont want to waste my seeds by burning or killing my plants so i did a ton of reasearch and i think i got everything down just a few things i need to get clarfication on. Now i plan to start in jiffy pot and dome till rooted then plant in small pot with FFHF (photo btw) now i know going this route then transplanting to FFOF or some mixture of the two the plant could be good on feedings for up to 6 weeks now this is where i need help what are guys doing in between up to those 6 weeks just water or? And how much and how regular do you feed after through veg until flower? I didn’t really want to use any bottle nutrients I wanted to try to use dry amendments Fox Farm all-purpose fertilizer 6-4-5 and there fruit and flower 4-9-3 anyone use these dry amendments? Any tips/suggestions appreciated thanks!

Yes, just water. OF has plenty of nutes in it to get the plant through the 1st 6 weeks. The best thing to do would be to get a PPM meter, monitor your PPM, and start feeding when PPM dips below 800.

I don’t know anyone who uses FF dry nutes. Most FF users use the FF Trio (Grow Big, Big Bloom, and Tiger Bloom.) These are designed to work together and give your plants both the macronutrients and the micronutrients that your plants need. Jacks 321 is another popular choice. I’m thinking that the FF dry amendments may not be designed for cannabis.

3 Likes

The FF dry amendments are a basic fertilizer, good for random gardening flowers and veggies.
They are not target specific to cannabis. The FF Trio is a cannabis targeted nutrient system.
The trio is very forgiving to the soil biome and gentle on the plant and still packs a vitamin punch
for bud growth.

I’ve never looked seriously at the dry FF fertz because it was too general for my needs.

2 Likes

I would also have some Cal-mag close at hand.

3 Likes

Like @MidwestGuy @TEGRITY said.