Looking for Tips/Advice on my first SCROG in a 8'x4' grow tent

Hello! Looking for advice on doing my first SCROG. Ive grown in a professional setting before, however this is my first time attempting to grow at home. Im going to grow a round of autos just for fun, to see what theyre like, but my main goal after that is to scrog some feminized Gold Leaf. However Im not sure how many plants I would be able to comfortably scrog in a 8’x4’ space while still getting good flower production. Tips and tricks are greatly appreciated

3 Likes

Welcome to the neighborhood :blush::v:I have a couple folks to tag for you that can help answer your questions. @MeEasy @CalamityJane @merlin44 can y’all give so advice? Happy Growing :blush::v:

4 Likes

Welcome, here is a few tips found under the grow guides :point_up:

2 Likes

Thanks for the tag… @ArcaneGrim sorry I won’t be any help for this one I’ve gotten as far as buying a net but it hasn’t even made it out of the package and I’ve had it for two years at least :sweat_smile:

3 Likes

Check out @AfgVet @Low have some nice scrogs going on. @PharmerBob @Stonedrus is another couple scrogger.

3 Likes

Im 21 days from flip on my first grow and im using a trellis. I have a 4x8 tent with 5 photos. I have a bench in the tent for my watering system/humidifier and heater so ends up a 4x6. I use a big kahuna 600 watt hps with 2 cheap 50 watt led for the edges. With full 4x8 i would use 2 lights you could fit 6 plants. With the net i recommend waiting for the stretch to begin. Mine some stretched more than others leaving it a little higher than id like.

Hope this helps im sure other with more information will help you :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

Don’t forget @merlin44 He has magical screens lol

2 Likes