Looking for the best 300-400 watt full spectrum grow light

Looking to purchase a new flowering light for my 2x4x6 I was looking at a spider farmer sf4000 or the bar setup se 3000 please help

3 Likes

Take a look at the HLG 260 V-2 R spec XL designed for a 2x4 space. That would be one good choice. :+1::v:

6 Likes

Something to think about:

HLG uses top-bin LM301h diodes, which are a newer generation diode. Spider Farmer uses LM301b diodes, which are less efficient and not necessary top-bin parts. The Spider Farmer is a decent light, but the HLG lights are better.

4 Likes

Ditto. What they said!

1 Like

I am a newbie but just got an HLG light and you will not be sorry you spent the $. I even did a long write up review about it I was so impressed.

2 Likes

I just bought a refurbished hlg 350r. On my first full grow with it, so can’t say a lot based on experience, but it’s very powerful. If you use the code DUDE on the website, you’ll get a decent discount, and if you use the PP credit (famous paying service), PP gives another $20 off, then pay it off within 6 months. And last I looked, HLG had these in stock again.

4 Likes

With the hlg don’t you have to build it

It’s a bit of wiring, but not a big deal. No different than connecting speaker wires. There are plenty of tutorials out there on websites and YouTube.

Hi there. Obviously hlg is the go to light. I have had a few different lights before i found this site. I have a sf4000 now in one 4x4 but of course I am getting an hlg because of the better diodes = less money to run. Have fun growing…it will soon be your new addiction hobby.

2 Likes