Looking for actually autos this time lol

So I thought I had received a killer stash of autos from a breeder in Cali alas they seem to be photo. Now if they are the strains they are supposed to be then killer. Anyways I’m a beginner for sure harvested one plant two more close then 3 non auto autos.lol. So I wanted to get some good beginner high producing autos. I was thinking goldleaf but up for suggestions thanks all as always

2 Likes

Who’s the breeder?

Look into Mephisto Genetics if you want a truly beginner-friendly and high yield autoflower. Sorry to ILGM but my autos from them have been a pretty wide array of “wow amazing” to “wow that whole thing produced 7 grams.” Mephisto has yet to let me down. :v:

9 Likes

Maybe try photos 12/12 from the start?

2 Likes

This actually works really well.
There are several growers here who do it that way.

2 Likes

I love the last couple runs @MattyBear had. Very nice plants

1 Like

A friend of a friend

Why would I do photos starting 12/12 that doesn’t make sense

1 Like

Being new to growing, don’t expect everything to make sense at first. I grow 12/12 from seed to harvest with photoperiod plants so I can get 4 grows in per year instead of 3. Do some research before shooting down suggestions or thinking they don’t make sense. A lot of things won’t at first but you’ll get there eventually :call_me_hand:t3:

14 Likes

Check out the Critical purple from growerschoice. Even if you were to tally mess up. You should still get 4 oz. Do great and double digits are pretty easy :grin: If you go with ILGM I would look at their Jack herer.
I would look at autos that fit in your grow as well as tent space. The CP is a big girl. My JH is even bigger.
The GL you mentioned would be a great choice I think. It is not a tall plant but yields nice. And super easy to grow. A really good day time smoke too.

1 Like