Looking for a light that won’t break the bank

Hi everyone, I am a total newbie. I currently have a bloom plus light that will cover a 2x2 tent, unfortunately the tent I have is 4x4. The light does not have a dimmer on it you just power it up and it’s fully on. I am looking for a light that I can adjust as well as have a vegetation and flowering that won’t break the bank. Currently have 3 seedlings in the tent and I want to give my girls light they deserve. Any suggestions?

1 Like

Welcome to our fun family! We my wife brought a grow kit and a 4x4x6 tent with a light not big enough. Oh poop. We dont have enough money yet to buy a bigger one. We have a Vivosun VS1000 LED. IT works but i learned fast. My tent i rearrnged the girls to be in 2.5x2 foot area under the lights.which seems to be best for now. DLI IS 38.9-48.9 PPFD 754-574 WHICH IS god for vegging.i have extra lights Flouresnet grow bulbs 4 footers which add a bit. Water from the bottim ,fabric 5 gallon bags keeps those fungus gnats at bay heat is 72-77 Rh is floating45-62% airflow high, passive vents pien ,no exhaust fan running now keeps Rh up SO SAVE SO MONEY AND BUY A HIGHER LED LIGHT AT LEAST A 2000WATT I WOULD SAY. Santa Claus is coming I hope to our house haha what say you @BobbyDigital @Nicky @Yoshi @oldmarine Did i do ok in the light referance

1 Like

MH-HPS 600 watt about 120 bucks

Lots of great sales out there for black friday. Watch for flash sales at 50% off or better.

2 Likes

Here is some lights they come in different sizes

I was looking at the BESTVA 1000 wattt set up. Trying to find something under $200 for now.

this sounds like a question for… @Graysin !! he is a legend for building his own lights!! also note that if your light covers 2x2 footprint you will need almost twice that going into flower in a 4x4. i always add a 2nd light after transitioning

1 Like

[quote=“Fishyj, post:6, topic:78579”]
BESTVA 1000 wattt set up