Long stems and looking very thin

hello all I’m so new at this tht I’m still wearing depends.
ok so I have strawberry kush and did the towel thingy and you can see the tails are coming out, but I notice that it’s very long and really no leaf on top.
I think I have my lite to high up any suggestion i really want these 5 plants looking beautiful.

Im no pro but they DO need light!! That one that has fallen over needs to be proped up right the stems are not strong enough. What lighting are you using? I would say to lower the lights to just above plant but remembering if its too hot for your hand then its too hot for the plant.
Goodluck with your grow, you are in the right place for guidance :slight_smile:

Im sure expert help will be along shortly :+1:

1 Like

The light is not strong enough or is too far away. They have stretched for light and likely will have difficulty surviving like this. If they were my plants, I would immediately repot them and plant them deep. You can bury the stems and I would leave only a couple of inches sticking out of the pot (meaning you’re going to need a fairly deep pot/container. @cryptomike

5 Likes

Yup, I had same issue. You have to replant and bury her up to the leaves. My survived but you need to get them transplanted ASAP.

2 Likes

right now I’m just using a 45 watt bulb, my lites are coming in this week.
hopefully there still alive by then.

I would go to Walmart today and buy 4 of the 23 watt CFLs. Put them a foot over the plants. That will do for seedlings until your lights come in.

1 Like

Or 4 14w 6500k LED replacements with the globes removed, them things are great for the first two weeks, 1 per plant, get the height right, around 8-10 inches, you can have a squat wide little beastie that’s twice as wide as she is tall.

2 Likes