Log time smoker- First time grow

This is my first attempt at growing, I put in 2 White Widows Autos and its gone really well. They are in big pots with good quality potting mix, All I do is water them every 3 days and I have them on a trolley, So I can move them to the best spot in the yard to get the sun. I am up to 6 weeks and I think they are just starting to flower. Pretty happy with my first grow…

3 Likes

Images got mixed up somehow.

1 Like

Looking good! Digin’ the pics

Yep, Was impatient and went ahead and planted a month and half out from winter. They have done really well as winter is very late where we live. But have a room setup in my shed they will live in at night an it will be 25c. They should survive winter as we get great sunny days. Will put some more in a the start of spring. Cant wait to try them. Should be a good smoke…

7 weeks in and they are looking good, Its a bit of a battle to keep them warm as It is coming into winter here, I built a tent and have it heated, So I hope that’s enough. Does anyone know how long a White widow auto flower flowers for or how long from seed to ready to pick. Middle of winter is about a month away and we normally get lows around 1c (34f)

I am not sure about auto but those look like they have a bit to go to me. Nice plants. I think most flowering is from 60 to 90 days in soil for normal strains.

This is them at 8 weeks, There is a bit of yellowing of the big fan leaves but I think that is normal. The heads are still green and growing well. I think I might have about 2 weeks to go… Have a microscope for my phone coming so I can check the trichomes. But really happy with them. Hope the neighbours don’t smell…

1 Like