Lights in my grow room good enough?

Okay , so this is my first grow and I kind of started out a little ghetto maybe but I’ve been doing research and I’m determined to grow this beautiful beautiful plant to the best of my ability.
But of course I’m no expert😌
So I call to you my fellow growers!

I have been using this one 120v 60hz 250W heat lamp. Just for one plant (so far!)
I really feel like it’s thriving and doin pretty well. Although I’m not sure how this lamp will work once my plant gets bigger.
Right now it’s about 21 inches tall and still reaching for the light. Does anyone know anything about using these lights? Good or bad? Thanks for any help everyone!

Does anyone know if u can uße CFL lights along with LED. Like aiming them to provide additional light to the under brush?

Hmm here’s just a little more information the grow room is about 3ft x 3ft by 6 ft height
I do have a great air circulation going on. It usually stays about 75-78 degrees F with the light on, humidity hasbeen around 53%.

Yea u should be able to use any type of grow lights together to give more light

1 Like

Sounds like u got a good grow space started

A heat lamp is not the right type of lamp to use for growing plants. If that is an LED, or CFL (reconfigured), then it might work for a plant in early veg. If this is a 300-500 watt floodlight style lamp, then you have the wrong type light.

U need to buy u a 125w cfl

Thank you for your reply Latewood. It isn’t a 500 W floodlight but I am looking to get another one as we speak. I appreciate all the help! :slight_smile: I will definitely most likely have more questions.

Thank you for taking time to read and help me out wwboy! I appreciate your input. I am looking to see about 125 w cfls

Again, thank you :slight_smile:

What do you mean heat lamp? Could you be more specific about the light, exactly what type and what it is made of?