Lighting upgrade

Hello, I have been growing autoflowers successfully for two years or so but I am ready for some upgrades.

I currently use a dedicated room to grow 10 auto’s at a time. I use Super Soil mixed with FFO/Happy Frop and have almost perfectly PH’d water. There is a full time fan and vent into the ceiling, humidity controlled to 45-55% and the AC keeps the temp at about 84 degrees. I use cloth five gallon pots. Each plant has it;s own dedicated light and each light is on a timer 18/6.

I currently produce about two ounces per plant give or take… My question is this, what is a good LED light upgrade if I want to continue one light per plant. I currently use the cheap box type 1000-1200 watt lights and they work okay. I want tighter bigger buds, any suggestions?

3 Likes

Welcome ! what size space are you working with.

It is a back bedroom… 12X12 feet? The room is divided to cut down space with reflective foam boards. I have two rows of 5 plants, each has its own light hanger and space.

1 Like

HLG 260 kits. 4 of them. Use promo code “dude” For 10% off.

IMO those are the best lights for the least amount of money. There are lots of good lights out there, I feel these offer the best performance and the best value

4 Likes

I recommend looking at (HLG)Horticulture Lighting Group Quantum board LED lights. That would be a good place to start they offer a quality LED. @dbrn32 help me out on this divided 12 x 12 space .

4 Likes

260 RSpec kits**

3 Likes

So you basically have 2 grow spaces built into this room, if I’m understanding correctly? How big is each?

1 Like