Lighting system

I am just getting started on indoor growing and am considering a nice set up from Costco. It’s a 2 X 4 gorilla grow tent with the following lighting system. Before I spend the 1,000.00 on the package, what’s everyone’s opinion of the provided lighting system. I’m a expert gardener but complete novice on indoor growing.

K3-L300 Kind LED Grow Light
After years of rigorous research and development, the KIND LED Grow Light is complete, and it is a complete work of art. The K3 series LED grow lights are comprised of high powered 3 Watt Light Emitting Diodes featuring a proprietary intensified spectrum designed for flowering large yields.
This revolutionary series of LED grow lights will produce the biggest and best yields, while consuming approximately half the electricity and producing virtually no heat. Your Kind LED Grow Light will cultivate record breaking yields, both in quantity and quality, while running quieter, cooler, and more efficiently than any other grow light. A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way. Tks`[quote=“ted26, post:1, topic:1161, full:true”]
I have a full spectrum led panel. The description is:
Wattage: 14W
Working Voltage: AC 100V-265V
Working current: 300mA
Lumens: 420 LM
Lighting Area: 18 sq ft
Lux: 1M/890, 1.5M/520, 2M/400
Wavelength nm: Blue 460nm, Red 630nm, Orange 610nm, White: 10000K
CRI: > 85

Will this type led work with my aeroponic/dwc system that I have ordered?
Any info is greatly appreciated!
[/quote]

A`

I have to yield to MacGyver_Stoner on this one. I do not use ED.

I do think that a 2x4’ tent and an LED lamp system is expensive for 1999. bucks. Also; A 2x4’ tent is going tobe only good for 1 plant, or for a veg room with only smaller young plants.

I suggest you look at the Main ILGM forum, towards the bottom, you will find our buyers guide. There are tents and light systems there, and link to the store where you can find other options.

Peace lw

p.s. will tag NacG for you. :slight_smile: