Lighting. I.l.I

Anyone ever used iron lung industries before? I was just quoted at hlg 260 equivalents for half the price. They are based out of Michigan. Anyone ?

2 Likes

Never heard of them, but I’m curious now.

2 Likes

Have a link to some info? I tried Google, but came up empty.

1 Like

They only have a Facebook page iron lung industries. But I’ve heard of people getting them. They are based out of Michigan I believe.

1 Like

Use this driver

authentic Samsung 301b chips.

Im new to qb style lighting so this doesn’t mean much to me but maybe to you it does.

I’m interested to. However I’m a firm believer in you get what you pay for. I just had a good chat with dbrn32 our on board light guru about pretty much this exactly but not that company. In a nut shell he said most if not all companies that are offering hlg knockoffs are not using identical parts. There are lower quality Samsung LEDs, mismatched or lower quality boards and transformers etc. Also I’ve learned my lesson the hard way from so called companies on FB. If I cant find them online and read real customer reviews a d find business ratings on them they wont get my hard earned cash. Just a heads up. @dbrn32

4 Likes

I see lots of comparisons to spider farm lights. Ooooooo, better than a sf2000…

Having been burned by cheap lights before I only deal with reputable companies now.

I also distrust anyone without an actual website.

4 Likes

With HLG being such a fair price for good LED, imo, why go elsewhere?

I couldn’t find anything online about them. That’s a deal breaker for me.

3 Likes

Totally agree. A website can be thrown together for almost nothing.

3 Likes

Even if I know which drivers which boards and which chips are being used? And they can prove it?

1 Like

How do they prove which voltage and flux bins they are using? They can send you picture of anything, doesn’t mean that’s what you’re buying.

1 Like