Light budget = $300

I have 3 burple 1200 watt (265 watt) Bloomspect lights.

I’m just starting out, and realize I made a mistake with lighting. I am hopeful I will be able to return one of the bloomspects but not sure yet.

Regardless, I have a 3 x 6 grow area. I’d like to put the bloomspects at a 45 degree angle in each end, and a larger lamp in the center. I can’t justify $600+ for a light right now, but about $300 sounds reasonable.

I found this knock-off and just pulled the trigger for $287 I think it will be the best bang for the buck by a long shot.

In this price range I can get 2 HLG 100 watt lamps for $150 each, it seems their mid-line offering is out of stock on Amazon. Spiderfarm’s sf 2000 is $300, Viperspectra’s XS 2000 is $280.

This is a slightly underpowered lamp compared to the 4000 series for those manufacturers, but I have to think it will blow the 2000 or 2 100 watt HLG away.

https://www.amazon.com/Light-Plant-Superior-Spectrum-Greenhouse-Hydroponic/dp/B087WRM9Z8/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8

I don’t believe it has as many of the red diodes as the 4000 series from other manufacturers. it has 1000 led’s vs 1200+ on the spiderfarm.

It’s 400 Watts vs 450.

It used Samsung 301D diodes instead of 301B - watts and volts are the same for both
301D - 37.0 Lm @65ma - 211 Lm/watt

301B - 38.8 Lm @65ma - 220 Lm/watt

So the 301D diodes are definitely inferior, but not by much
Luminous Flux is 95.3% of the 301B - 37.0/38.8
Luminous Efficacy is 95.9% of the 301B - 211/220

so, this lamp has 89% of the power of the better brands, and the intensity is 95%

by my reasoning, I’m thinking I’m getting 85% performance for 50% of the cost

or flipping it and comparing to a 2000 series,

it’s 200% of the power, 400W vs 200W, and 95% of the performance

so it’s 190% or almost twice as powerful and the same price