Lets critique the new guy

This is my first attempt at growing. I’m open to criticism and hopefully helpful suggestions.

Here is what I have going.

2 White Widow auto flower ILGM seeds, in Miracle Grow potted dirt. The girls were started by a 30 hour soak in a little peroxide water and then directly into the pot. They grew up outside in the Florida climate.

They are now getting about 4 hours of shaded sunlight and 7-8 hours of direct sun. Usually 70F to 90F with occasional Florida afternoon thunderstorms. The water is from a spring and has a ph of 7.5.

I’m using Roberts fertilizer packets according to directions.

The girls are now 7 weeks old.

I’m attaching pics to show you what is going on. I’m treating the white leaves as white mold with the chemical supplied in my ILGM kit.

I’ll have to start using the bug juice that was also supplied in the ILGM kit. Only one of the two plants has bugs, and the white leaves. The other one looks very healthy and no problems at all. The plant with the issues took one extra day to germinate, was a very slow starter but has grown a few inches taller that the trouble free plant.

I’ve trimmed off the yellow leaves. Do I adjust the fertilizer?

How will I know when is the perfect time to harvest? I’ve read the manual, but it was information overload. Is there an easy way to tell?

Many thanks. I’m looking forward to some pain free nights once I harvest.

The Miracle Grow potting soil isn’t cannabis friendly due to MG with time release nutrients that get released every time you water.

2 Likes

Thank you. I’ll try some plain potting soil on the next go around.

Any brand suggestions?

1 Like

Fox Farm Happy Frog is wonderful for cannabis plants. Fox Farm Ocean Forest aka FFOF is pretty hot for new seedlings. :+1:

4 Likes

I stick with happy frog. FFOF has had some issues with bugs and ph. At least in my area. I sprout in mineral wool but i run the frog from there on.

1 Like