Leaves yellowing along stem

This is my first time doing a feminized plant, I usually grow autos. This plant is about 2 weeks into flowering and the leaves have started yellowing. It is mainly on the leaves closest to the stem but it is spreading.

1 Like

When and what were you feeding them?

1 Like

Congratulations your plant is talking to you telling you hey I’m getting ready to go into my next steps Which is budding it’s totally natural don’t freak out there’s nothing wrong

3 Likes

8mg per gallon about every 2 days

1 Like

Bump for the cause……

1 Like

It seems even more yellow today

2 Likes

Here are the charts I go by. Not sure what the yellowing leaves could be but hopefully this helps you out

2 Likes

I believe what your looking at is a nitrogen deficiency. Cannabis still needs nitrogen in flower, especially during the first half when the plant is stretching. I’d up the nitrogen or you’ll be chasing the yellow all the way to harvest. Although it can be normal for cannabis to yellow in flower, this usually occurs in the later half, your to early to be yellowing this much.

Let me tag some forum members so you can get all the help you need.

@PurpNGold74 @BobbyDigital @Covertgrower @MidwestGuy

1 Like

I wanted to say nitrogen just wasn’t 100% but according to my charts that’s what it more than likely is comparing pics and issues

1 Like

Im not sure if its N or P she is lacking. The yellowing screams N. P starts at the outside more often. But the way when they drain, they leave brown spots and the fact ur flowering makes me think a combo of both.

Are you in pots or in the ground? I think I see a pot. Thats one big girl. What size container?

Either way Id up her feeds. Would love the ppm reading on ur solution.

8mg of each? Or all together?

2 Likes

I was using 8mg each. She is also potted in an 10 gallon fabric pot. Other than the yellowing leaves, plant seems to be healthy and flowering well

I will be adding this shortly too

1 Like