Leave tips curling down towards soil in point

I’m hoping someone has an answer lol I am very new to this ( it’s my first grow) my girl has only been in soil about a week and today I noticed the leaves were pointing down toward the soil. Can someone tell me what it could possibly be or if I’m just being neurotic and my baby is fine

Overwatering can cause the tips to curl or hook down I believe.

I thought that could be it but wasn’t sure. So should I just hold off on watering for a a day or so and it should adjust itself back up?

I like to only water with a spray bottle until they get their first multi pronged leaves myself. Also when watering the bigger sprouts I learned from bad experience to avoid watering directly around the stem. Water no closer than the drip line and it is supposed to help draw the roots outward.

Ok thank you very much

Stomper what do you mean by bad experience as far as watering to close to stem I am relative numb myself

I’m in no way speaking for @Stomper.
But I think he had trouble with fungus @Fessie. But I’ll let him explain

Will

I am on my second grow indoors. My first grow was a complete disaster due to my own mistakes. First, I was a landscaper for many years and made the mistake of trying to go it alone with what I thought I knew. Cannabis is supposedly in the tomatoe family so I treated it like tomatoes. I used Miracle Grow time release soil and their tomato fertilizer. The soil turned to mud and the roots never dried even when the outside 3/4 of the pots were bone dry…fungus. Every time I watered they got nute shock.

I finally found this site and went thru the Grow Bible and article Robert was e-mailing me and was very humbled by what I was doing wrong. I didn’t fix the issues until I almost killed my second grow.