Just starting out Do Si Do Autoflower

Just starting out. This is my first attempt at growing an autoflower Do Si Do. Things seem to have been going well but I’ve noticed some yellow leaves growing at the base of the plant. Does anyone have any tips what this may and how I may correct it.

3 Likes

Mobile nutrients and those lower leaves have completed their task.

6 Likes

Welcome to the forum.
Its quite normal for the older lower leaves to yellow and fall off as the plant grows.
Nothing to worry about. Some do it more than others.
I would say from the look of what I can see your lighting may be a little on the weak side.
What light do you have and how far is it from the top of the plant?

5 Likes

Welcome aboard. Time to start feeding if you haven’t yet and if you have, up the feed a bit. :+1:

2 Likes

I’m using a VS2000 Full Spectrum LED light made by Vivo Sun. It’s about 14 inches from the top of the plant.

1 Like

I’ve been feeding it from the nutrients they sell on ILGM but I’ll certainly increase it. Thanks for the tip. :blush:

I’m using a Vivo Sun VS 2000 Full Spectrum LED light that’s about 15 inches from the top of the plant.

Welcome to the family!! Those leaves have done their job in the feeding process. No worries.

2 Likes

Is it turned up to 100%
Its not bad what we see, but the plant stretching like that means the plant could take more light.
So turn up the dimmer, add more hours, or lower the light.
Autos like 18 hrs of light. If its dimmed just crank it up some and watch the upper leaves. You will get a better yield with more light.

1 Like

Welcome to the Canna-Fam!!! Also when leaves receive less light at the bottom of plant it will stop using them and they yellow then die. It’s like natural pruning

1 Like

Thanks so much, I was worried the yellow leaves were a sign I was overwatering it but it seems to be consuming considerable more water after I moved it to the grow tent with a more powerful light.

1 Like