Just need an experianced growers opinion

Hey first time grower here, iv got a 600 watt dimmable HPS/MH setup on a 16/8 schedule and have a slight curling and darker color on the ends of my fan leaves , dosent seem to have affected growth because plant has doubled in size in the last week but just curiousif I should be concerned. Any advice is welcome. Love this site btw

These are the photos, sorry

Nice pics, but have a question how do u post questions? This is my first day and I just set up my accnt. But I have a question and don’t know how to post it. First, I’m a newbie first time grower and was given 2 plants in one pot. I couldn’t seperate them due to root ball being entwined. They were/are growing outdoors in a 5gallon bucket. I live in Staten Island NYC, and get gd sun. I’ve had them for 2 wks and have found out that 1 is male, the other female. They were grown from random seeds someone got from a dealer they purchased from. They are very tall with alot of spacing between nodes. My question is since I want to kill off the male, how can I successfully save some of the males pollen sacks for a long period of time? As I don’t work an cannot afford to really invest in growing the way I would like to.I’m kinda just letting nature take its course. But if it’s possible to actually get bud from the female naturally meaning no additives or additions. Just soil, sun and good ol’e tap water. I would like to do so without pollenating the female. The male has pollen sacks and the female has just started to create pistols, not enough to start a bud but beginning to form. This is my very first attempt at growing. I hope you can understand all that I wrote an offer any tips/suggestions as to what I should do. Because I also thought to just let it go an let the female get pollenated to create more seeds so I can try again. I’m so lost as to what to do, I can probably scrounge up about $50 a month to invest in this endeavor but with all the information on the internet I’m ju