Just looking for a second opinion on topping these

I’m just trying to figure out whether or not I should top these once more or leave them? These were put in the ground after the back one became root bound. The two at the front are a bubba kush shorter one on the right, and Humboldts blue dream on the left and just recovering in the back. I’m just leaving the back one alone obviously, with the exception of some nessasary pruning to get rid of any remaining dead foliage. However this is the beginning of the third week since putting them in the ground so any shock has certainly passed by now. I think, being as I was told that it’s safe to top up to a month before the equinox which is the end of September I believe, that I probably should top the tallest branches on the front two and figure out a way to LST them again now that can’t tie off to the supports on the pots. Maybe tent pegs for that? As you can probably guess this is my second outdoor season and I’m still learning and getting the scheduling down. I’m concerned that if I don’t top the left blue dream will blow up in flower and outgrow the height of the greenhouse. I would appreciate any advice on this matter. I’m hoping that with another topping or if possible two it will keep the height in check and bush out a bit more. Again I appreciate your experience with this. Thank you.

4 Likes

Depending on your pot material, you could drill holes in the pot to tie the tops down, and then the rest will bush out.
Happy gardening

2 Likes