Journey growing GSC and WW

:spiral_calendar: Day 6 from sprout

G’ day mates!

This is my first time growing and I want share my experiences taking care of Olave, an Extreme Girl Scout Cookie, and Odete, a nice White Widow.

As a newbie I’m trying to do best to make them grow healthy and beautiful.

So far, things has been running in this way:

• Strains - Extreme Girl Scout Cookies and White Widow
  • How - Indoor with soil in pots
  • Light system - Phlizon 900W LED
  • Temps - ≈17°C day / ≈9°C night
  • Humidity - ≈60%
  • Ventilation system - Not yet
  • Seeds on soil - 1st August
  • Sprout - 06/08
  • 1st leaf - 08/08
  • Lights running 18h/06h - 10/08
  • Moving to big posts - 11/08

Have you met the girls?

Olave - Extreme Girl Scout Cookie on 12 August

Odete - White Widow on 12 August

6 Likes

Set to watching! Good luck on the grow my guy

1 Like

Are they fem-seeds? Naming a plant then having to pull it can be heart breaking :grin:

1 Like

Thanks, @PurpNGold74.
Both had been accidentally overwatered days ago. I quick moved them to a bigger pot where with dry soil were they will stay from now on.
Odete is recovering slowly, and Olave she’s a trooper that never give up.

2 Likes

Yap. Got fem seeds from ILGM few months back.

Don’t feel bad. Soon she will be with me, in my mind :rofl::rofl:

2 Likes

:spiral_calendar: Day 7 from sprout

I’m a bit worried with my White Widow. It’s been a while she looks upset, with wilted leafs and apparently not growing.

As most of newbies, I’ve overwatered her two ago, but I carefully solved transplanting it to a new pot with dry soil.

Olave - GSC on 13 August

Odete - WW on 13 August

Any idea if she will recover soon?

She’s probably building a root ssystem after a few days she will start to take off. Completely normal, as long as she’s green and standing your good.
Oh and not probably that’s what she’s doing

4 Likes

I’ve been tracking how the two first leaves are growing. Seems they are doing well!