Journey from cutting to crop of northern lights

Hi, I’m new to discussing growing as its not to clever to let people know your doing it where I live. However I have the opportunity to share a grow from start to finish and though that if I was honest and open with posts in my journal that it might offer some insight and help others (especially when it goes wonk!).

So I’ll start with a rundown of the growroom and what tools, additives and equipment I use.

The room (veg) is small attic space Triangular made from 60mm insulation sheets.

- edit

Dimensions of the room 4ft wide 8ft long and 6.5ft high.
Photo just to give you an idea!
I have a 5" inline fan drawing air in from outside and a bathroom(4")extractor (modded) sat just above the light and a 5"clip on fan moving air around. The light is a 600w MH in the cheapest reflector I could buy.

Now I sit the light as high as I can get it with the extractor just above but not touching, this does 2 things for me firstly heat is a factor and I found this really helps as it allows natural convection to occur and the room is always cool at plant level. the second reason is it allows a lot of area to be covered by the light. Doing this gives me not only good light for explosive veg growth but also plenty of room for cuttings and seedlings to grow in the shadows and furthest corners low down. I raise and lower my plants not the light. I will post pics later ( I have to take them when I go to water). I think I’ve covered the environment (room) but please ask any questions If I’ve missed anything. So back to the cuttings and what equipment. blunt backed razer blade or stanley blade (clean with alcohol) a jamjar, plastic bag, and elastic band.

So this is the momma

as you can see she’s not very old just 4 months or so and I have topped her a month ago after taking the first set of cuttings off.
These are they