It's alive, it's alive

I put the beans on the pot Saturday and whala tonight the first signs of life. Forgive my excitement but I’m sure you had the same uphoria on your first grow.

I have 5 WW auto that have been on 24/7 light should I change that after the others sprout @countryboyjvd1971

15 Likes

Congratulations on your first baby sprout! It is exciting and I still get excited when I see the first sign of life.

Most people change the lighting to 18/6 after they all sprout, but some like to leave it 24/7 for a week or two.

3 Likes

Thanks I’ll keep an eye on them. Btw I read your posts about men and gadgets and got a big kick out of it. You may have started out a little sexist because you were stereotyping all men as gadget addicts. Your quite the conversationalists. Also the post about grammar, I do need to read some posts more the once to decipher the code, good thing I studied cryptography. Look forward to your future help with my inexperience. Btw I read about everyone that replies to my post

4 Likes

I just harvested my second grow and I still get giddy and excited by each new stage :nerd_face: What started out as hubby’s project has become my hobby/obsession :woman_farmer::wink:
Welcome to the greatest forum with the friendliest most helpful folks :v::green_heart:

4 Likes

I have to agree with GreeThunder. The bigger the plants get. The more you will get sucked into this hobby. :grinning:

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum @Zepman55 and Congrats on the birth of your girl! enjoy the grow!

1 Like

@Zepman55 i would them get a little bigger before you switch to 18-6 schedule
I will normally leave them on a 24-7 for the first week or two tops and Then switch
And i switch to 12-12 at first signs of flowering with autos week three or four usually from seed
Auto veg fir a short time fyi
I will normally start them in cups and transplant after-a week or two again depending on growth

2 Likes