Its about the light and tent

As a beginner i am trying to buy this tent Amazon.com: iPower 31"x32"x63" Mylar Hydroponic Water-Resistant Grow Tent with Observation Window and Removable Floor Tray for Plants Seedling, Propagation, Blossom : Patio, Lawn & Garden. 31x32x63 size. 2.5x2.5x5ft. I bought 2 clay pots of one is 5 gallon and another one is 3 gallon claypot. I have 3 seeds. 1 is green crack, gorilla glue another one is northern light. I will be growing the green crack on the 5 gallon pot and dwelling upon growing northern or gg4 first. But it will be put on the 3 gallon tanks. So my question here is will my 5 gallon pot and 3 gallon pot both fit together on the tent. And whats the perfect light for them in that tent? I am very low on budget. But so far these lights have caught my eyes. VIPARSPECTRA 300W LED Grow Light with Daisy Chain Function, Full Spectrum Plant Growing Lights for Indoor Plants Veg and Flower Actual Power 130 Watt (amazon.com) It says its 300w replacable light although its truely 130 watt.

1 Like

Hello. I would suggest you fet a few 3 or 5 gallon fabric pots. Cannibis does bettrr cuz less problems with overwatering. With that lite u can grow 1 plant. Not the best. Does tent come with exhaust and fans? There are some better lites out there.

3 Likes

That tent isnt the biggest by any means but will get the job done. Typically my plants get about 2x2 in width by late flower. And thats with a fair amount of training. To grow two in that size, ull have to keep them contained and from denying the other some light.

5 ft also isnt a ton of height. Especially when you consider…
Light height: usually around a foot or so from the roof minimally. Plus u need distance from light…
Bucket/Pot size: about a foot from the ground.

That only leaves you around 2 feet of growable space. Which is enough but something to be mindful of.