Issue with my second grow

Hello to all. My first grow did not do too well due to heat in my grow shed. My second of 67 days are about 5 feet tall and looking good. During the holiday the growth was unreal and I had zero time but to water here and there. They are pot bound to say the least in 1 gallon pots. They are likely a few weeks from flower. Can I repot at this point?

If you are careful with the roots, I don’t see why not!
Keep in mind, I’m fairly new at this, but I have transplanted some this late and I was ok! :nerd_face:

1 Like

I would go for it just be careful. Get those ladies in 5 gallon fabric pots. Good luck enjoy that Florida Sunshine.

Yep, repot. Give them a few weeks to recover from any transplant shock and flip them. Would be a good idea to sprinkle some mykos on the root ball and transplant hole if you have any.

2 Likes

Yes, totally agree with you. I forgot to mention it because it’s what I do every time I repot my plants!

mykos….? Sorry but very new to this.

It’s a beneficial fungi that really helps with root development and, in-turn, nutrient uptake. It will really help with transplant shock. It has pretty much eliminated it for me.

https://www.amazon.com/Xtreme-Gardening-RT4402-Mykos-2-2-Pound/dp/B003STB5N6

@BobbyDigital is all over it. Yes, it’s a perfect time to transplant, and I’d go big! If they’re already 5’ tall, they’re gonna wanna eat a LOT during the stretch and early to mid flower. I’d go into at least 5 gallon if not 7 gallon.

2 Likes

At xtreme gardening they have a free sample pack. Go to their site, click on buy now and it’s the first option. Just pay shipping ($8.40 for me). Comes with all of this:

3 Likes

Saving this for latet.

I just tried it and sadly they don’t ship to Canada… :sob:

Got it. Thanks so much. Now I might have to increase the height of my shed. Yikes. 7 Feet maximum.

Maybe you could do some low stress training, maybe ties some branches down to spread them out and cut down the height some.