Is this white widow Ready to flush

I have some white widow autoflowers nearing harvest. Is this plant ready to start the flush?

4 Likes

I personally would say no. You need to examine the trichomes on the calyx. And too many white hairs for me. Give it a week or so

3 Likes

Mann I’d give it 2 for sure be safe. So many undeveloped pistils

2 Likes

Definitely not ready ! Couple more weeks

1 Like

What do lower buds look like on the plant. That one seem to have alot of foxtailing going on so would be hard yo tell from that one if it was almost done and still blasting light close and high power it will cause the foxtails. Lower buds are prolly not so bad looking are they. How long its been in flower for???

3 Likes

I am pretty new at this. Thanks for the help. Should I keep feeding it for another two weeks then? It has been flowering for about 6 weeks

Mark0427 gave you really good advice. It does look like foxtails from too much light. And it wont stop till you back off on the lighting. Can you post a pic of the whole plant?
And 6 weeks of flowering is way too early. Expect 9 weeks minimum.

1 Like

This should help you decide.

2 Likes

Thanks again, I didn’t even know what fox-tailing was. I guess it grew up to the light. I raised the light up in hopes to solve this issue. I will examine the trichomes. I should start to flush the plants when I guess they are about two weeks out.

3 Likes

Not all fox tailing is from too much light. Some strains just grow like that. It’s important to know which strain your growing. If it’s outside of the genetic norm for your plant it can lead to lower quality yield. This video might help. Bill Ward is a knowledgeable old hand. He is also sponsored by ILGM so you get a nice preview of some of the strains ILGM offers.

Welcome to the community.

1 Like

It is a white widow autoflower from I love growing

@Docnraq bill ward is a genius!! Love all his videos.

2 Likes