Is this too much of a good thing? Nutes too high?

I’ve a 6.5 week white widow auto that has been doing really well. Today, I went out and noticed a few leaves like this:

I switched to Tiger Bloom about 2 weeks ago, at first mixed with veg fertilizer, now straight at about 1/2 strength…

Suggestions?

Looks like a nitrogen deficiency to me
What is your ph at on run off also type of soil
I feed full streaght myself always just give more or less depending on plants needs @Jmhnyny
Do you have the big bloom as well ?

Never checked the PH of the runoff only what I put in… I kept that around 6.5… it’s ocean forest soil so I figured it should be good…don’t have the big bloom just tiger…I was using Aurora soul grow before and they were great maybe I’ll try adding it back…any problem with higher N during flower?

Joseph M. Hooper

In flower, the N is not as important. I was wondering about a phosphorous deficiency? I’m a newb, so you will want others opinions.They need more phosphorus during flower.

Not phosphorus deficient.

@Jmhnyny I would check your run off id agree with nitrogen deficient

@Majiktoker, How much nitrogen do they need when in flower?

Depends on what nutrients your using.

Me personally I use flower power nutrients which has high primary nutrient ratios (nitrogen, phosphorus, and potassium) its ratios for the bloom side are 15-6-30.

However I like using a blooming booster as well which would typically contain no nitrogen and have a ratio of 0-20-20, 0-27-27, or 0-15-35.

The booster from flower power I believe is 0-27-27 the current booster im using now has a ratio of 0-15-35.

Fox farm product like open sesame, beastie blooms, and cha Ching contain a ratio of 9-58-10 also very slightly.

So to speak you do want nitrogen still, however you dont want to much or to little nitrogen

I would check that run off
definitely not a phosphorus deficiency tho @Tr33 although your correct about the n in flower
Still needs some just not as much