Is this plant doing ok?

Hi, I’m a newbie and first time grower. I only have the one plant and it has been 55 days since I flipped to 12-12 . I was wondering if the plant is looking somewhat ok for being in flower that long, if not what am I doing wrong. I have uploaded a few pics and as you can see my setup is pretty basic, nothing fancy here lol. Input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

8 Likes

Looking real good! Doesn’t look like you have much more time left.

4 Likes

Welcome.

Your plant looks awesome.

Do you know the strain or what the flowering time is supposed to be?

55 days is 8 weeks basically and that’s about average for a lot of hybrids. Many sativas and sativa leaning hybrids will take 10 or 12 weeks or even longer!

Also some folks count days from the day they flip the lights - I think it’s more accurate to count from the day you see flowers appear. Some strains take longer than others to start flowering after the lights switch.

3 Likes

Looks great in there! You’ll be drying and curing in no time!

3 Likes

Dont have a clue the name of the strain, it was a clone in a solo cup when I got it , I call it a no name brand lol.

1 Like

You have a tree!!! Looks great! I ditto the counting from first flower (I call them little buttons). They can take 10-12 weeks after first flower depending on the strain.

What kind of light are you using… it kinda looks like they could use more light to fatten up.

1 Like

Its a Aglex equivalent 2000 watt led, hanging 20" above which is supposed to give around 900 par at that distance , I’ve only had this light for about 2 weeks, all I was using before were grow bulbs.

1 Like

Welcome and congratulations on your first harvest , enjoy

2 Likes

That’s really impressive for a 90w light! You must have kept her in the perfect footprint. Plant looks amazing

3 Likes

Them mirrors did the trick

1 Like