Is this Overkill?

I’m a Noob just getting started. I currently have one auto 10 days old with just a cheap light and a pot.

I’m wanting to invest in a tent with ventilation and a better light.

Is this OK, overkill, or not enough if I wanted to grow 4 plants at one time?

VIVOSUN 36"x36"x72" Grow Tent, 3x3 FT Advanced Gray Mylar Hydroponic Tent with 19mm Poles, Observation Window, and Floor Tray for Plants

VIVOSUN VS2000 LED Grow Light with Samsung LM301H Diodes & Brand Driver Dimmable Lights Sunlike Full Spectrum with Grow Room Glasses for Indoor Plants Seedling Veg and Bloom Plant Growing Lamps

VIVOSUN 6 Inch 390 CFM Inline Fan with Speed Controller, 6 Inch Carbon Filter and 8 Feet of Ducting Kit for Grow Tent Ventilation

https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B09KGSY9WH/ref=ox_sc_act_title_3?smid=A2PQGFJXAT8J9K&th=1?tag=greenrel-20

https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B08GNZ7M74/ref=ox_sc_act_title_4?smid=A2PQGFJXAT8J9K&psc=1?tag=greenrel-20

https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B092QVC4PC/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?smid=A2PQGFJXAT8J9K&th=1?tag=greenrel-20

Thanks in advance!

1 Like

Hi there. I have a 4x4 and grow 3 photoperiod plants. it really fills it up.
the light in the kit is a 200 w. They say 2000 to fool us. I went through 2 cheap lights before I found the right one for me.
Sometimes you are better off buying separate instead of a kit. The light is one of the most important things for a good grow. The experts will chime in soon to help.

3 Likes

Agree with above while your plant is young and you still have time, you can save money by buying Better quality equipment then getting a kit and having to upgrade later. Speaking from experience. I went through multiple lights and tents before I settled on what I have now

3 Likes