Is this light burn?

Northern lights regular.

Started Indoors under 65 watt HLG LED. I put them outside a few days with no regard for hardening off and ever since this one has looked like this:

One of her/his sister/brothers:

Same conditions for both. 320z cup, 40/40/20 happy frog/perlite/castings.

Sorry, no ph analysis but using R.O. water.

Thank you for any insight.

Was it colder outside…?
Ps doesn’t look like light or heat issue… But I’m no pro on cannabis diagnostic

No, just in the day time 65 degree ish.

It’s just weird that the others don’t look like it. It started out “normal” looking.

Thanks for chiming in @Nicky!

1 Like

I would say that is a ph or feed issue not light burn do you have a ph meter if not you definitely need to get one ro water take everything out of it so you will have to supplement the calcium and other minerals. I seem to always get a weird one to were every body looks good till you get that one that makes you say what the hell. I have flushed and used comeback from fox farm and good results with it. Your nitrogen may be higher in this cup to with the worm casting probably just enough to make it act funny but im not 100% sure on that. Everything thing else looking really good though

2 Likes

Yeah I would. Agree definitely want to know the PH although tap water Ph’d will do fine if done correctly.

Weak genetics… If your doing the same to everything else? Idk I’m just swinging here but definitely PH water

I bought a fancy Milwaukee meter that does TDS and EC as well with s probe for soil. It will be here in a couple days.

I’ll report back!

1 Like

Just a little nitrogen toxicity, the leaves are starting to claw. Probably just the hot soil you’re in. Give her a few more weeks, and if she doesn’t straighten out, you can flush her. I’m betting she will be just fine, just keep an eye on her. @AAA

2 Likes

Thanks @Covertgrower!

I didn’t think castings could be too hot.

1 Like

Got my fancy PPM/PH meter today.