Is this a plant problem?

Hello peeps.
So this is my first time here and first time growing hydroponically. It looks like my plant is having a calcium deficiency however I used tap water which has a lot of calcium in it. Also my ph is 6.2-6.3 and the plants drooped dramatically over night. What do y’all think?

1 Like

Welcome to the forum…That looks like Deepwater culture growing in is it?

Yes it is.

@repins12… Do you have an opinion here. These folks could use a little help. Or anyone else you might know…

That doesn’t look like calcium deficiency.

I’m not a hydro guy, but I think hydro pH needs to be lower.

1 Like

I’m doing my first grow using rockwool cubes top water and mines just exploding in my pH I’ve kept steady between 5.7 and 6.1 so you might’ve hit it on the nose

COPY/PASTE the below list into your forum post.

Answer these simple questions the best you can.
If you do not know, or do not use something; Just say so; Or post
NA (non applicable)

• What strain, Seed bank, or bag seed
  • Method: Soil w/salt, Organic soil, Hydroponics, Aquaponics, KNF
  • Vessels: Pots, Grow beds, Buckets, Troths
  • PH of Water, Solution, runoff (if Applicable)
  • PPM/TDS or EC of nutrient solution if applicable
  • Indoor or Outdoor
  • Light system
  • Temps; Day, Night
  • Humidity; Day, Night
  • Ventilation system; Yes, No, Size
  • AC, Humidifier, De-humidifier,
  • Co2; Yes, No

Always try to upload a clear picture of any issues you may have to allow the community to assist you.

Add anything else you feel would help us give you a most informed answer should be included. Feel free to elaborate, but short and to the point questions and facts will help us help you in a more efficient manner

Thanks!