Is there something i can hook my exhaust fan up to?

My grow room is in the front of the house and i want to run my exhaust fan out of the room but i cant because it would be too obvious. Is there something i can run the exhaust into to get that heat out or something? My rooms temps are getting hard to control and my tent is getting hot. I didnt know if theres a device or something i can put the exhaust into. Thanks sorry if this is dumb lmao.

1 Like

Hi :wave:
I’m a total noob , sooo I was having the same troubles with venting. My husband vented it outside for me.

Don’t know if there was an easier or better way, but this has seemed to be working out.

2 Likes

I have a HUGE bay window in the room but when i open it the temps drop but my rh skyrockets. I have two dehumidifiers running which i think is gonna help (just purchased them) but it also sketches me out opening my front bay windows with a huge grow tent visible. I should note this is a room in my above ground finished basement.

1 Like

If you have an unused chimney…

1 Like

Yea mine is in a closed carport area that doesn’t have HVAV ran to it. The heat and humidity were doing me in.
Hopefully someone with more experiencing can chime in and help ya out @Grandaddy013

Its in my basement so i do not lol. I have a bay window and one if those small basement windows. There is a vent and and return vent in the room too. I was thinking maybe i could do something with the return vent? Idk i just need to get the exhaust out of the room.

You can’t get some ducting and pipe it out the little window?

The windows at ground level so id be worried about stuff leaking in, and i cant find any adapters or similar things.

1 Like

Is there a bathroom in the basement that you can tap into the bathroom exhaust duct???

2 Likes