Is Outdoor Container Growing an Option?

I’m new to growing.

I plan to start simple and attempt to grow with as little gadgets as possible and learn as I go. I understand there is a lot to know and I plan to eventually read through the Grow Bible and plant care provided by ILGM - but for now…quick question:

Can plants be grown outdoors with success in containers?

I plan to start them indoors and grow maybe 1-3 plants.

I would also envision making a smallish, portable greenhouse simialar to: 🌞Cattle Panel Greenhouse🌱For About 150 DOLLARS! 🌻 DIY - YouTube

I would like the convenience of growing outside but may not be able to set aside a permanent location for plants in my yard.

I’d appreciate recommended container sizes as well as fairly ideal height requirements for the following 3 strains:

Amnesia Haze Auto, Gold Leaf Fem and Super Skunk Auto.

Thank you!

Yes, a lot of growers use smart cloth pots. I’m guessing since they are auto flowers 5 gallon should be fine. I would go bigger with a non autoflower plant, say probably 10 gallon or bigger

Something like this is

1 Like

Thanks @Hawkeye_diesel. I just quickly did some more searching on the site to find an answer to my question (which I know probably seems dumb to growing vets).

I found the blog post on greenhouse growing: Growing Marijuana In A Greenhouse: The Definitive Guide - ILGM

This really helps. I just wanted to get started with both germination and building my greenhouse…so I wanted some quick pointers.

ILGM really is a cool site!

3 Likes

No question is dumb. We are all here to learn and share our experiences to help better each other.
Yes it is an amazing site

4 Likes