Is my girls preflowering? First timer, so am new to all signs

This is my first time growing, so I am very new to all the signs. Is my plant preflowering? And if so what do I do? And what does this mean for the next stages to come?

Growing outdoors too

3 Likes

It’s a girl! What type of weather do you have? Are they photo or auto?

3 Likes

They look like they are starting to flower.

You live in New Zealand? If so you may have put them out a little early because if they are photos they will revert back to vegging as the days get longer.

1 Like

Congrats it’s a girl.

2 Likes

Cheers, and yes I could tell they were girls. I had one male and got rid of him before the pollen got out of control. And I’m in New Zealand and were currently in spring heading towards summer in another month or 2. Weather has been very sunny where I am and hitting outside temps of 22-27°c humidity been wavy. And I’m not sure if they’re Auto, as it’s not the easiest getting auto flowers in my country, so I believe they are photo period. But you never know :joy:

1 Like

Yes I live in New Zealand. And Imwanting them to veg a little longer so they could get a little bigger, but my girls look like they have other plans up their sleeves. I’m currently not too sure on what to do beside letting them take their natural path

They will start to reveg as your days get longer, can you bring them inside? If you try to reveg ,it will add 3-5 weeks to harvest on top of how long you plan on vegging

3 Likes

If they are photos, in a few weeks they will revert to veg and then veg for the next 3-4 months, then flower all over again.

I’m not sure what the downside is, I’ve never done it. Some pictures I’ve seen on this forum seem to suggest to me that you might have some ugly leaves at first (deformed) but it should get back on course,

Is there anyway you can put your plant under an outside light for a few hours a night? It might revert back right away.