Is my auto flower seed doing good so far

Hi ILGM community,

I’m new to growing and this is my first auto flower. Just wanted to know how it’s doing so far. I’m using a Spider Farmer SF1000 for my light and fox farms ocean forest as my medium. It’s been two days and it seems strange to me that’s it’s getting so big. The light is at 60%.

2 Likes

Looks exactly like it should! Good job so far and welcome!

1 Like

Looks great

Maybe a touch stretchy. How high is the light?

1 Like

Thank you @Calizona and @Mr_Wormwood

@Mr_Wormwood it’s about 36 inches away from the top of the plant

Plant is looking good you can always drop your light down a few inches to reduce stretching or turn the light to full power also id recommend upgrading to a SF2000 for flower as 1 SF1000 wont be sufficient enough to flower a plant with good results

1 Like

SF1000 is not a bad light depending on the area to cover. I just harvested my Gelato Auto in a 2x2 tent with one.

5 Likes

Looks good to me :drooling_face:

4 Likes

I stand corrected haha

4 Likes

@CygnusX1 what was your light percentage? My grow room is about the same size. Did you change your light percentage or kept it at one the entire time?

1 Like

I’m starting a new grow presently. At the stage of yours I’d personally put them at 70-75% at 24” and adjust from there.

I also keep them domed for a bit longer. Cut off 2 liter bottle works well.

If you want to get more precise you can also use the Photon app which will measure DLI and help you adjust based on growth stage.

Keep in mind I’m only on my second grow and there are many ways to do this. Just sharing what seems to be working for me. :+1:

1 Like

Just to add, you can and should adjust as you see how it grows. Stretching or a lot of space between nodes then give more light by turning up or lowering. If it’s short and bushy, less light.

Could you imagine the bud size if it was 2000? Don’t sell yourself short, my friend.

2 Likes