Is it ready for flush and harvest?

Hi there! :wave:

I have some Meringue autoflower plants, 64 days old (counting from the day germinated seeds were placed in soil). Pictures show the two ones that have developed the most.

Their cycle lasts 75 to 90 days. I already see some cloudy and amber trichomes and orange pistils. Should I flush it already? I am new at this and a bit afraid of flushing it too early/late. I am aiming for a cerebral effect.

Also, some leaves are turning yellow, other have yellow spots. Would you know what that is?

Thanks in advance!

Plant #1

Plant 2

7 Likes

I think you’re really close, just remember to only judge based on the trichomes on the buds, not the sugar leaves — theres actually several different types of trichomes made by cannabis plants, all of which mature at slightly different rates. I can already see some fading starting and you still have a lot of hairy pistols, so if it were me I’d actually cruise what you’re doing because they still have some ripening to go. But again, that’s just me!

8 Likes

Oh, I’ll focus on the ones on the buds!
It’s great to hear they still have some time to grow bigger! :star_struck:
Thanks a lot for your answer!

3 Likes

Depending on your runoff, you may even be able to squeak in a light feeding of P, K, and Mag-Sulfur to help harden and fatten those buds before the flush. In the late stages of flower, I’m generally only feeding Botanicare Sweet (mag-sulfur and molasses) until the flush.

Judging by the appearance of pistols and bud structure, I think you have around 2-3 weeks before total maturity. I think they’ll surprise you how much weight they can still pack on in this final stretch. :sunglasses:

Just don’t do what I do and chop early with hairy pistols (however a mature plant may still show white pistols depending on cultivar)!!! I was way too trigger happy during my first grow. I’m trying to exercise better patience this grow cycle :joy:

5 Likes