Is it possible to tie the tops of the tall plants over a bit so they are shorter so that I can lower the light?

A customer has a question and I hope we can get some opinions on it, thanks

Six seeds have grown into plants. This is my first time growing so I’m thrilled that they all have made it this far!! They are now in the flowering stage with a 12/12 lighting schedule.

Two of the plants have grown much taller than the others so I have to have my light high enough so that it doesn’t burn their leaves but I feel that the light is too high for the other four plants. Is it possible to tie the tops of the tall plants over a bit so they are shorter so that I can lower the light? Or is it too late to do that…or will it injure the plants? If this is not an option do you have any other suggestions? I feel as though there has been a slow down in the gowth of the plants. They were started in March. I am attaching photos of the plants so you can see what stage that are at.

Any help or direction you can give would be much appreciated!

4rGnGSwqhalgBjpCCB2Cf_CUomBfpaWMeA

You can tie down those tops or just supercrop them. It’s all up to you. It definitely won’t harm the plants either way. You should join the forum and Soak up all the knowledge & experience available here.

2 Likes

You can either tie the tops of the tall plants over or raise the other plants that are shorter. If you have extra pots or 5 gallon buckets or even concrete blocks (clean!), you can place your shorter plants on those. LST training is the first method you describe which is usually done earlier in veg. But your plants look pliable enough to still do it.

1 Like

Thank you @Budbrother and @howill for your answers and suggestions! So happy to have found this forum!

2 Likes

Happy to have you here :wave: @Paizley

1 Like