Is it ok to ask about processing Bud to Vapeable oil?

Does anyone here use a rosin press?
I’m still weeks away from harvest. My whole reason for growing is to be able to make my own cartridges for my girlfriend who needs it for PTSD. She will smoke flower when it’s practical, but prefers to smoke carts.
If I get a rosin press can I put it through immediately after harvest? Any advice on how to extract from my buds to produce high quality vapeable oil? Any thoughts and advice are greatly appreciated.

1 Like

Let me get @Mark0427 @Nicky @SilvaBack203 @ReelOfishalTrees i can’t recall who else but they’ll help me out.

I’ve never pressed, but I’ve made extracts with ethanol and made some bubble hash.

Reel will jump in, I hope. He’s an outstanding dude with a loooong history of extractions just for things like vapes. Smart guy, beautiful extracts. :v:

2 Likes

Thank you @Graysin i am new to growing, and the whole purpose is to make clean quality carts my girl can vape. I’ll definitely smoke some of the bud and make some edibles with the trim.
I just have no idea how to take bud and turn it into vapeable oil.

2 Likes

I have never did extract oils for vaping I just press with a press bubble hash and open blast with butane sorry cannot be of help but if reel don’t @blackthumbbetty @Caligurl should be in shortly to fill u in as they know how to do the cooking part and extraction parts real well. Lol

3 Likes

Great. I would also like to know about the press.
How can I be out od :heart: already.

2 Likes

She hasn’t been around for a few months, but her threads are great and still on the site. Caligurl is still very active. @Covertgrower is the best concentrates guy I know.

5 Likes

Thank you @Graysin for the tag…

When pressing you want the bud at least dry not 100 cured but at least dry. Once you have your rosin you will need terpenes to add to the rosin when u start mixing it into liquid. I been using .3ml per 1g of rosin…