Is A Six 6.6 Gallon DWC System Suitable For A Good Grow?

Hi Everyone! I’m new to growing but first off let me just say that I know all the different growing methods out there, and I’m firmly set on a DWC.

I’m just unsure as to if a 6.6 Gallon size bucket is a good size though? Can anyone help me out with this please? Also I want to purchase the one from Supercloset.com ,it comes with a full set up with a 5x5 size grow room tent. I’m hoping someone if familiar with this or can go on the website and can find it to give me the relevant information as you would probably be more knowledgeable than me as I am new to DWC. That, and I also live in Oz and it would almost cost me double to buy it all in my country’s dollar as it’s worth less then the USD.

Thanks heaps guys for reading my questions and I look forward to hearing from you all!!
Happy growing Y’all​:v::fire::v:

Maybe @kettle might be able to help… :thinking:
:v::sunglasses:

2 Likes

Thanks heaps for tagging him to see if he can help out Peachfuzz, appreciate it heaps and hopefully he can as I’ve been pondering on this for a while now lol, all sweet if his unsure tho :sunglasses::fire::v:

1 Like

6 gallons is woefully inadequate for a 5x5 tent full of DWC plants.

I would avoid that site. You can save a lot of money and get a system that works much better than their offerings by building it yourself. It won’t even be harder than assembling the kits they sell.

I’ve found food processing companies that give away their containers. I have 3 50 gallon food-grade barrels that were free. Plastic totes are also very affordable.