Introduction and some questions

I’m new here. I have been scouring these forums nightly for info. This place is definitely a gold mine, so thank you for that. I hope I am posting this in the appropriate place.
I’m new to growing and have some questions on a couple different topics. I figured I would post my first questions here pertaining to some clones that I have. I have 2 clones that were given to me by a third party (not the person who did the cloning). I have pretty much zero information about these girls. One is marked “A” and the other is “W”. I don’t know if one or either is Autoflower… basically zero info.
I have had them about 3 weeks now. I assume they were living under lights before I received them. “W” was about a foot tall, Big green 5 fingered leaves. and A was approximately 6-8 inches tall with smaller leaves and yellower leaves.
I have moved them into 5 gallon smart pots with Coast of Maine platinum soil. They get water pretty much every morning with the occasional dry out day. They are growing, albeit strangely. W is growing fast and strong, having gained a foot of height and much new growth.this plant has something eating holes in the leaves as well. I haven’t seen a caterpillar but I killed a small white bug under a leaf that had holes. the new growth is single and three finger leaves.Also it does have the little white hairs showing like preflower.
Now, A is still very short .I noticed the root ball looked super small when I moved it to the 5 gallon smartpot. it has new growth but everything is tiny compared to W. The leaves are not even close to the same size, maybe 1/3 the size, it’s still yellowish as well. This plant also has new 1 and 3 finger / odd leaves. there is no bug damage on this one, and no pistils yet.
So, I assume these things are re-vegging? does that even make sense being that they are so small?
What should I expect and what can I do to ensure at least some results? They will be outside for the duration.