Inkbird compatible humidifier and dehumidifier?

Had to scrap my first grows which were outdoors due to a complaining family……building an indoor 5x5 gorilla tent.

I have everything I need now except a humidifier and dehumidifier. I want to run them through an inkbird that I can program to kick each one on within an certain parameter so I can have hands off humidity control.

Total noob at this stuff. Learning lots daily by reading and researching. Looks like the devices need to have mechanical on off switches to use the inkbird and all these digital ones won’t kick on.

Looking for a humidifier and a dehumidifier that I can use. Don’t want to order the wrong ones. Can’t seem to find any info on it. I would like them to be under $100 each. Not looking for garbage but dont want to spend too much.

I have a humidifier on way that I ordered before I learned about the inkbird. Have a feeling it’s not gonna work….

Any suggestions?

2 Likes

Any humidifier and dehumidifier should work with the inkbird. It’ll send power to them and kick on whichever you need to keep rh in the range you’ve set. As for how well they’ll work I can’t say. I’ve just read about the inkbird, never used one. I picked up a refurbished GE dehumidifier for $114 all in. It’s 35 pints (box says 50 pints under old standard) and gets the job done well. I’d recommend it to anyone who needs a dehumidifier.

1 Like

I’m sure someone will have a great answer for you. Just not me. But can I ask what was up with the neighbors? Sounds juicy.

1 Like

From what I’ve read you need to get ones that have actual on and off buttons because once the digital ones shut off, they stay off inkbird or not. The inkbird just kills the power supply and that on button needs to stay on so it kicks back up once power is restored. Unless I’m reading into things wrong.

All I can find is digital stuff and looking on Amazon no one really specifies if it’s an on off switch or digital. Just don’t wanna guess on it.

1 Like