Inherited plants and first grow

Newbie here and knowledge is limited so forgive what might be some simple questions or explanations to those questions.

We are in a Mars tent with a mars light at 75% and an Amazon buy of Bloomspect LED light switches to the veg stage spaced about 12” from the plants. Not ideal but gets me going for now. Would love a red light for flowering. Fan blowing air around with a dehumidifier. Current temp is 75f and humidity is set at 52 when tent is opened up and when closed gets to about 80 degrees and relative humidity at 75.

I inherited these plants Thursday 1/19/23. Here’s how I received them:

The plants went into flowering and the previous owner pulled them out of it and what I think is lack of water causing the dieback.

The initial ph was 5.5, 5.8 and 6.1(in order of smallest to tallest. Added ph up and now am at 6.0, 6.4 and 6.8. Top fed them with some Cal-Mag and half the rate of Growtime so not to burn them. Added instrumental jazz music for about 3 hours for fun. Diatomaceous earth added for protection. They used a mix of soil, and they were planted as clones in June of last year. They are Forum Girl Scout Cookies.

Today I’ve bottom fed them with banana water. First time since initial watering on 1/19/23. Also took height measurements and they’ve grown about 1” since I’ve received them. Here is what they look like today:

What I really need to know if I’m on a good path for them and if not, what recommendations you have for me now and for the future. I’d really love to trim them to even them up, but have no idea when or how to shape them since they have been grown this way, in order to produce the most flowers.

Thanks in advance!!

5 Likes