Indoor purple punch autos

This is my first time doing an indoor grow. I’m growing 3 ILGM purple punch autos in a Spider Farmer 28” x 28” SF 1000 LED grow tent. Using 2 5-gal and 1 3-gal fabric pots with Coast of Maine Stonington Blend soil with perlite added. On one plant I’m using LST tie-downs and leaf tucking; on another I topped at week 2; on the 3rd plant I have done nothing. All plants are doing very well at week 2-3. The tent has an oscillating clip-on fan and humidifier. The LST plant has about 5 nodes growing vertical including the main stem. Noticed that the leaf tips are turning pale-to-yellow. I’ve read elsewhere that the COM soil is too hot for autos, but grew outdoor autos last year with same soil and no problems. Any thoughts on the yellowing or comments on my setup and photos would be appreciated!

6 Likes

They’re looking great! I think @merlin44 @JaneQP @Caligurl @Oldguy uses Coast of Maine or May know somebody that does.
They’re definitely more than qualified to answer any questions you may have.

Good luck and keep’em growin! :+1:t2::v::sunglasses:

4 Likes

Thx for the tag! Not me. I build a soil mix and reuse each grow. I know I have met growers here that love that soil! I’ll post again if I can remember their handles.

3 Likes

Thanks for the tag brother but I use pro mix.
Sorry I’m no help :man_shrugging:

:v:

2 Likes

Try a quick search of the forum using coast of Maine as the keywords.

I found a lot of growers using it, but did not recognize any of the handles. Some threads were started a year ago.

Happy searching! And best to you!

3 Likes

I am no help either…I have only used FFOF and Root Organic Original.

I hope you find the answers that you need.

3 Likes