Indoor, hydroponic virgin in need of help!

This is my first experience with ILGM and so far it’s been great!!! Got my seeds fast with no problems. I’m a long time outdoor grower but I’m trying indoor, white widow auto flower. I have some questions that may sound dumb to some I guess but I need to know. First off my tent is 24x48x80 I’m growing using hydroponics (also for the first time) I’m wanting to use LEDs.my 2 main questions are how many watts or whatever of light should I have and what nutes do I need to purchase. Is there a kit like fox farms has? Like I said I’m New to all this any and all help will be appreciated. Also where I’m from it will be in the low 50 at most for almost this entire grow, I’m growing in a building with no heat will I need to use a space heater in my tent or will the lights keep it warm enough? Again thanks for the help…

Welcome to the forum. For that size tent you need 400 true watts minimum. Not manufacturer’s advertised watt size. For example LED is advertised as a 1000 watt it’s true wattage is usually around 350. As for nutrients I use General Hydroponics Flora Nova series. I’m in soil but they can be used in hydro as well. A good person to talk hydro with is @Donaldj.

1 Like

I would go with 400watt HPS lights. They will help raise the temps.
I use General Hydroponics Flora Series Recirculating feed chart. Here is the chart. The only thing I use in addition to what’s on there is a coupled of products from Dutch Masters called Max FX and Potash+ for flowering and a product by Higrocorp called Pure Flowers and last, a product by Botanicare called Sweet. I follow the week by week ratios of the GH chart and add the other products in at week 4, the transition.

2 Likes