Indoor Flowering Questions

Just looking at these ladies, what would one assume they’re gonna produce? They’re both pushing 4ft in their 3rd week of flower.

1 Like

As pretty as those blurple lights are, probably not much. You are in need of a serious light upgrade. Maybe a half oz. :v::sunglasses:

4 Likes

Those were highly rated lights when I bought them. They have 2 modes, veg and bloom. I have them running full spectrum for the flower period. The veg light is blue and the bloom light is red. Should I just be running the red bloom light? This is what the veg light looks like.

Check the wattage from the wall. I am no light expert but I though I read MJ needs 50-75 watts per square foot. I was able to average 1.5 ounces from my plants under 2-103 Watt lights like yours. A couple of dense buds but most were popcorn-small and airy. Bet to you.

1 Like

What light do you recommend? I have a 2x2 tent for veg and a 5x5 for flower.

1 Like

I would run both veg and bloom light. You need all the light you can get out of that. HLG makes good lights.

“What kind of light”
That’s a loaded question. How much in your budget? A lot of better options.
Our light expert is @dbrn32 if you would like to step up your game some, he can point you in the right direction and he’s also smart when it comes to growing if you have any questions.
Good luck with everything. :+1:t2::v::sunglasses:

2 Likes

Which lights are they? There are several good lights available for 5x5, depending on your budget. One of the lights pictured above probably good to veg a 2x2.

By whom? I’m not even sure which lights they are to form an argument. But hopefully not Amazon and/or eBay reviews. If you feel like they will be good enough you can always run a grow or two and see what kind of results you get.

3 Likes