I'm lazy so here is my "Grow Box "grow

I’ve been using this Grow Box for about 6 years now.
My lighting has been from CFL’s to blurpies to none blurple LEDs.
It is a simple just add water when the reservoir is low.
Come along and lets see what it will do.
The plant strain is: Buddha (all clones from a clone from previous grows)
If anyone wants a dissection of the box and how it works I could show that.
It has fertilizer built-in so I just have to add water (tap).

14 Likes

Always like to see people building their own stuff. Keep up the good work!

2 Likes

Intrested to know how it works

4 Likes

With all the different nutes that people use and the (to me) hassle to mix, check PH,check PPM run off, different plants in different pots that require different watering times. This is an easy to use method, it either has water in it or not :slight_smile: Ronco: set it and forget it. LOL
Now, I am in an area that has pretty good water coming into the house, so I do have that going for me.
Here is the box: it is 28X13 inch foot print.

Add water here:

These have a mat with fertilizer when you get them,and sold separate.

Fill with soil put plants in, water from top to wet all the soil. (careful reservoir doesn’t spill over ) Cut out mat for plants and put it down. Watering when young and flowering is about every 4-5 days. when plants are vegging it uses a lot more water as much as every 2 days.
I don’t grow them but these would probably be great for Auto’s.
Thanks for coming by!

7 Likes

dbrn32, Thanks for dropping in. I appreciate all the advice on lighting that you have given in your posts. Of course I had to try the 120v full spectrum “grow cob’s” for a cheap build light.
Their power ratings are correct for them but my PAR meter doesn’t like them.
I would say that at least 20% of that power consumption is just producing heat.
Good for vegging only I’d say.

2 Likes

Probably more than 20% going for heat, but is what it is. You will probably do fine using as veg ligjt